Flavr Savr

by

The Flavr Savr tomato was the first commercially grown genetically engineered food to be granted a license for human consumption.

This is my attempt to recreate this landmark vegetable out of yarn. My knitted version might not be perfect, but neither was the actual GM tomato, first sold in 1994, it was only available for a couple of years before production ceased.

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “Flavr Savr”

  1. Panic Attack Says:

    Brilliant post! This could possibly aid most of us learn about this matter. Do you want to include video clips besides these? It will undoubtedly help out. Your reason was spot on and owing to you; I perhaps won’t have to discuss every little thing to my buddies. I can just lead them here.

  2. Claudio Pickelsimer Says:

    I wanted to thank you for this excellent read!! I definitely enjoyed every little bit of it. I have you bookmarked your site to check out the new stuff you post.

Leave a Reply

